Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default LOR S2 RGB-W <Mighty Mini>

I am totally new to RGB in LOR S2. And with the Mighty Mini spots we also have W. I have four Mighty Minis (16 channels) loaded into LOR but have not done anything more than assign the channel numbers to each color. I have them wired for channels 1 through 16 in this order R1, G1, B1, W1, R2, G2, B2, W2, etc

For those of you who have messed with the latest LOR S2 features in support of RGB .. can you post some tips on how to set up the RGB and the W ?
    Thanks,

Denny Cole
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cole...ristmasLights/

Back to Work <unretired> so I went Static in 2017. Planning xLights when I retire <again>. Maybe 2019 ?

Falcon - 3 F16V3 & 1 PiCap, Sandevices - 2 E681 & 4 E6804, 288 Channels Lynx Express, 108 Channels DC DMX,
    10' Pixel MegaTree, CoroFlakes w/Pixel Modules, Pixel RBLs, 2 Pixel Matrix 16x25, 10" RGB Ornaments, 7x230 Pixel Icicle Matrix,
    Classic 20' AC Megatree, TIR Destiny RGB Spots, RGB Blowmolds, Wireframes, and Inflatables with External Light Control

This space for rent. Al in Raleigh's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: LOR S2 RGB-W <Mighty Mini>

I declared RGB channels for the MMs. Then I place the white channel corresponding to the MM under each RGB channel. That is a bad way to do it. You wont be able to cut and paste multiples or use the "chase" button. I consider the "chase" and "fill" buttons the best things since transistors and I can't use the chase button due to the single channels (whites) being interspersed with the RGB channels.

Other than that no real other issues.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted