Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Light fight solicitation

Received the below email through my Facebook page this last week. Doubt this is something I will do, but thought it was cool. If anyone else wants to reach out to them, feel free to do so.

Hi There!

I am a casting producer for next season of ABCs THE GREAT CHRISTMAS LIGHT FIGHT and I just came across some articles and videos about your Christmas Lights Display. Its absolutely GORGEOUS and I think you might be a great candidate for our show next season. Would you be interested in learning more and potentially submitting yourselves for consideration? The application is available online:

Www.lightfightcasting.com

Id love to speak with you about the opportunity! Let me know the best way/time to be in touch and Ill home to speak with you soon.

Merry Christmas,

Janelle
    --
    Janelle K. Eagle
    Casting Producer
    The Great Christmas Light Fight Season 4
    818-748-1310 - office
    xmaslightproducer@gmail.com
    - Scott M.
    Likes rcktpwrd, SWood liked this post

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Light fight solicitation

From my understanding, they have been sending these emails out at least for the past two seasons. I remember receiving a similar one last year, along with other members of the community. Speaking with another CC member, we believe the show is running out of contestants and they are beginning to search high and low for entrants. A few of the displays this season were no more complex than most of the ones that we run here. Just keep in mind, if you do participate in the show, your traffic will increase ten-fold and you may not be able to continue. There are at least 4 displays that I'm aware of from the Light Fight that are now no longer running due to traffic issues.