Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default My Christmas display videos

Here are videos of my display. I am still learning to shoot and edit video but thanks to Mel Welch I got a few okay videos for this year. Thank you again Mel.

On another note I apologize that I didn't use Wizards in Winter to properly show my display. I know it is so coveted by some because it is "popular" and is the only song that can ever possibly show the splendor of Christmas lights yet conveying the true meaning of Christmas. Again, please forgive me as I am only an amateur and promise to do better in the future.

Please share the first video with friends, as I would like to see that video go viral.

Edit, I have heard some questions about Deb's and The Puppies' vests, so I thought I would answer them in an edit. The vests are wireless and individually controlled. I ran out of sequencing time and didn't fully utilize the vests to their fullest, but the vests are individually controlled with 20 pixels on the pups vest and 40 on Deb's. Each of them have a rechargeable battery that is capable of 1.5 hours of use. The vest designs were prototyped by Deb and made by a seamstress friend. The Puppies really didn't mind wearing them as it was cold and the weight was distributed (by design) over their backs evenly.

Last edited by Al in Raleigh; 01-07-2013 at 08:05 PM. Reason: dog vests
    Al
    Likes Brad Caudill, scottmcl, SWood, mpurser liked this post

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: My Christmas display videos

al you lieing so n so im going to have to rethink my choice of hobby's now i don t think i can do another display now after seeing yours.
    are you sure we checked every pixel?The Home of North Carolina's Largest tomato cage pixel tree.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged