Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Techniques for Video Taping

I know there are a zillion methods for getting a good video with good audio. I am quite familiar with audio tools and techniques. But I have zero experience with making a good video. I think a lot of us that are new to this hobby would like to read a paragraph from each of you that have videos on your websites (or wherever). I don't want to use the live Mic from the camera, so my first thought it to use an FM receiver and plug that into the cam. I would like to know how you do it and exactly which tools you use on the PC. I have never posted a video on the Internet, so some tips there would also be appreciated !

Sidebar - - Walter is coming by tonight with Al's FM Transmitter to get me back on 104.9. Many thanks to both !!
    Thanks,

Denny Cole
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cole...ristmasLights/

Moving to Xlights for 2017 !

Falcon - 2 F16V3 & 1 PiCap, Sandevices - 2 E681 & 4 E6804, 256 Channels Lynx Express, 108 Channels DC DMX,
    10' Pixel MegaTree, CoroFlakes w/Pixel Modules, Pixel RBLs, 2 Pixel Matrix 16x25, 10" RGB Ornaments, 7x230 Pixel Icicle Matrix,
    Classic 20' AC Megatree, TIR Destiny RGB Spots, RGB Blowmolds, Wireframes, and Inflatables with External Light Control

This space for rent. Al in Raleigh's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Techniques for Video Taping

Some folks dub the sound later so that it good quality. One year I used a Walkman headset on the mike on the camera. It worked well enough.

Next year I plan to hire somebody to make my videos. Maybe we can do a videographer group buy. I am sick of crappy videos that I can't post. I've hired videographers for work in years past.

Rebuilding for 2017 :-) kidcole's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries