Thread: Building a CCP Tree with Package from Light-o-rama but need to program now.

Van Horn Family Christmas James van Horn's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Building a CCP Tree with Package from Light-o-rama but need to program now.

I am a newbie to RGB this year and I am replacing my megatree and starting to build a CCP Tree. I have purchased the starting package from wowlights, which is where I have bought all of my previous stuff from, which is using lights packaged as well by light-o-rama. Now, I need to do the prorgramming and want to start using nutcracker to do so, but I need to know how to get started and also how to setup the CCP Tree in Nutcracker.

Any links, tutorials, online stuff, or personal help would be appreciated?

James Van Horn

P.S. the CCP Package that I bought makes a 16 strand Tree, I would like to do a 32 strand tree to provide for more density, but need to get started first and start understanding what I am doing and how to make all the special effects that I want to do.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Building a CCP Tree with Package from Light-o-rama but need to program now.

The best way to learn Nutcracker is to join the weekly training that the developer of Nutcracker provides. He usually posts his web links here for the training. Eventually a bunch of us will tart getting together to create a local user group of Nutcracker. BUt we do expect participants to show up with basic knowledge and some training from Nutcracker first. You can also go the the Nutcracker website to review any of Sean's past web sessions. He records them. They have all the same info as the ongoing meetings, except you can't ask questions unless you are on one of the live ones.

Here is his page with releases you can install .. Scroll down for the videos and other info