Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Introducing Myself

Hello, I am Robert

I have been sequencing Christmas lights for about seven years now. I asked my son (who had recently graduated with an electrical engineering degree) to set up relays to control Christmas lights and he located a deal on DJ DMX dimmers which I bought two (each had 4 channels). Hooked! Reading forums like this and watching youtube/vimeo videos has made me grow in this hobby. Now have two e682 controllers, a Falcon F16v2 and several E6804 controllers (and still use those original DMX controllers).

If anyone can choose their OCD - this is the best one to have!
    Thanks mpurser thanked for this post

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Introducing Myself

Welcome to the madness
    are you sure we checked every pixel?The Home of North Carolina's Largest tomato cage pixel tree.http://www.thelightsonpurserroad.com

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Welcome to Christmas Carolina. A lot of DIY guys here in case you need opinions. Sounds like you are pretty far down the road. Since you mentioned Falcon, I assume you are also running xLights. A mix of everything here. LOR and xLights are the top choices.
    Thanks,

Denny Cole
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cole...ristmasLights/

Back to Work <unretired> so I went Static in 2017. Planning xLights when I retire <again>. Maybe 2019 ?

Falcon - 3 F16V3 & 1 PiCap, Sandevices - 2 E681 & 4 E6804, 288 Channels Lynx Express, 108 Channels DC DMX,
    10' Pixel MegaTree, CoroFlakes w/Pixel Modules, Pixel RBLs, 2 Pixel Matrix 16x25, 10" RGB Ornaments, 7x230 Pixel Icicle Matrix,
    Classic 20' AC Megatree, TIR Destiny RGB Spots, RGB Blowmolds, Wireframes, and Inflatables with External Light Control