Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default New In Raleigh

Hi Everyone,
    I'm Anthony and going into my second year of lighting. By day I'm an IT analyst currently working for two different retail companies in their engineering and project management groups. The other waking hours are spent on this great hobby, as the wife allows of course. I actually started off in the hobby as a way to fulfill my wife's holiday spirit, and now I think I've become more spirited than her. I initially looked into a simple setup with LOR to just include some lights that could easily be changed for different holidays. Thats when I got sucked in, a simple house outline turned in to around 7000 channels last year using Xlights and Falcon controllers. This year I will be adding a few more props and diving into P10 panels but I really want to focus on the sequencing side to expand my knowledge there. You can check out my display @BoltonHoliday on Facebook.

Looking forward to getting to know those in the area that share in the enjoyment from our displays.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: New In Raleigh

Welcome aboard!

also coming up is the TASL meeting, check out that thread for the date, time and location...
    Joel

Likes Tripplett liked this post

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

welcome to cc
    are you sure we checked every bulb?why is that one pixel staying on
    ]www.thelightsonpurserroad.com20200 rgb channels for2018
    Likes dave liked this post

Rebuilding for 2017 :-) kidcole's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted