Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default New Member - N. Raleigh - Close to Wakefield

Hello All,

Newbie here - found the hobby as one of my old neighbors had a display that I absolutely loved and finally got off the couch and started doing research this fall... Found YouTube and some FB Forums to be a huge help!. Bought lots of pixels and decided to move... now I am in the re-planning stages with the new house. I am very eager to learn. Planning on using Xlights. Would like to join the Group in August if my schedule will allow.

I am trying to figure out the planning of what I want to do, controller placement and universes. Still can't seem to wrap my head around it!

If anyone is local that can lend a hand for my vision it would be greatly appreciated!
    Likes FrankP liked this post

Status
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: New Member - N. Raleigh - Close to Wakefield

first off Welcome to Christmas Carolina kick off your shoes and stay a while .our video tutorial section is full of items that may be of use to you.If you don t see what you need just ask folks here are glad to help.my knowledge in pixels is limited but but i help where i can.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Nice to see you here Matt. I got your Facebook friend request. Sam Johnson has a huge pixel installation up in north Raleigh. But he is doing all with Vixen. Most of us have been with Light O Rama for years, and now we're moving to xLights as the sequencer and Falcon Pi Player (FPP) to run the show. I am one of those who is moving from LOR.

We can probably arrange a coffee shop meeting to help you get started. And I hope you can make it to the TASL meeting on August 13th.
    Thanks,

Denny Cole
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cole...ristmasLights/