Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Less than nine months to go

It's now the end of the first quarter of 2011......how is your display planning going?

I feel like I'm already running behind.

This past Friday was 3/25, 9 months before Christmas.

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Less than nine months to go

Well since im a newbie i dont really know what to plan for lol. I've just been trying to make my setup easy to complete when the time comes. These past two rainy days i've completed my 5 window frames all i have to do now is hang them up and plug them in, my hands are wore slap out from using all the tie wraps lol.

I was wanting to build some small controller stands but I haven't quite figured out what to do or what to make it out of. Any suggestions?? I dont like how the plastic controller boxes dont have any tabs on the outside for mounting. Looks like the only way to mount it is to drill some holes through the back of it, then i guess you would have to use some silicone around the hole to keep the moisture out.

I have all my sequencing done (13 songs) except for the CCR's that I just purchased.

I have all my parts to build a 20' mega tree, if the weather would ever decided if it's gonna stay warm or cold im gonna get out there and build it one day.

I've purchased a ton of drop cords, got nine more yesterday at Lowe's. I'll be making them with SPT2 from now on. I got 4000' feet of wire 100 male and female plugs, and a few c9 sockets for my strobes.

I guess that's about it, other than being broke LOL. I may be ready by Summer.
    Shannon Wood
    XLights 4 User with 40,000 channels and 60,000 lights.
    Facebook | Vimeo | Twitter

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted