Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default LOR - to assemble or not to assemble

I'm in trouble. I started drawing tonight. I just started by laying out the items that I had this year in my store bought, 6 channel, melody playing box. I quickly realized that those items alone could easily be 13 channels in no time... (Yea, this IS an addicting hobby... ). Then when I add the simplest mini trees that I'm considering, that's another 16 channels.

So I started looking at LOR real quick to figure out where to even start. Sounds like the best bet is to get the CTB16PC box in your choice of flavors. Their options (that would be reasonable to me based on my available time) are:

Fully assembled - $250
    Minimal assembly - $205
    Some soldering required - $180

I'm handy around the house so I could even go for the other options, but not sure I want to spend my time renewing my soldering skills from years past. (And they weren't that great then, either...) So I'm deciding between the minimal assembly and the fully assembled options.

Anyone have any experience with either one? Is the Minimal assembly one really minimal assembly? And when is the Feb sale so I can make sure that I get them at a few bucks off?

Thanks in advance for your opinions and help!

Back to PC now to figure out how to do mini trees...
    - Scott M.

This space for rent. Al in Raleigh's Avatar
    Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: LOR - to assemble or not to assemble