Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Servo controller for 3 axis skill for a stand alone prop

I'm looking at using the Board of Chuckie from SkullTronix (http://www.skulltronix.com/boc.html) since is a DMX controllable. I'm really not looking at adding this to the overall outdoor display, but used inside the house or in a protected area. Does anyone hear have any experience with this or any other skull controller. The current skull I have is a rack and pinion skull from GraveYardSkulls.com and have the RGB eye kit. So that is a total of 6 servos for movement and two RGB LEDs.
    Rob

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Default Re: Servo controller for 3 axis skill for a stand alone prop

I have no experience with this stuff. But can;t wait to see it !
    Thanks,

Denny Cole
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cole...ristmasLights/

Back to Work <unretired> so I went Static in 2017. Planning xLights when I retire <again>. Maybe 2019 ?

Falcon - 3 F16V3 & 1 PiCap, Sandevices - 2 E681 & 4 E6804, 288 Channels Lynx Express, 108 Channels DC DMX,
    10' Pixel MegaTree, CoroFlakes w/Pixel Modules, Pixel RBLs, 2 Pixel Matrix 16x25, 10" RGB Ornaments, 7x230 Pixel Icicle Matrix,
    Classic 20' AC Megatree, TIR Destiny RGB Spots, RGB Blowmolds, Wireframes, and Inflatables with External Light Control

Status
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted

Its getting really interesting, my wife is convininced that I went over the deep end...